24/7 HELPLINE | 800.272.3900
Alzheimer's Association Logo - Massachusetts, New Hampshire

Creating Local Partnerships

WORKING TOGETHER FOR A CURE

Alzheimer’s Association Community Partnerships


The Alzheimer’s Association works with local service providers and family members to support the creation of local Community Partnerships. Each Community Partnership is a self-sufficient task-oriented alliance of healthcare and human service professionals, family members and other concerned individuals working to increase and improve local services through: education, coordination, outreach, and advocacy. Each Partnership works closely with the Alzheimer’s Association, helping the association to be more responsive to local needs and in turn helping the association with advocacy and outreach.

To learn more, contact the Partnership closest to you, or call the Alzheimer’s Association Helpline at 800-272-3900.

Mission Statement
Partnerships are regional volunteer coalitions comprised of healthcare and human service providers, associated professionals, family and caregivers dedicated to providing education, outreach, advocacy and support for individuals with Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias and their families and caregivers. Through a Partnership model in alliance with the Alzheimer’s Association MA/NH Chapter, (Association), members share resources, increase public awareness and understanding of these illnesses, strive to improve the quality of care and access to community services and promote the importance of research and research funding.

Alzheimer’s Association Community Partnerships Core Values:

  • Dedication and commitment to the Alzheimer’s Association’s mission
  • Open communication
  • Teamwork and volunteerism
  • Valuing diversity and differences
  • Non-promotional in nature

Relationship of Partnerships to the Alzheimer’s Association:

Partnerships were initially established by the Association in 1985 to support grassroots outreach of the Alzheimer’s Association. All the Partnerships work in alliance with the Alzheimer’s Association to reach the goals of a World Without Alzheimer’s and support to those living with dementia. The Partnerships work should align with the Association mission and strategic goals. Each Partnership will have an Alzheimer’s Association Staff Liaison to support the efforts of the Partnership.  The Alzheimer’s Association Community Partnerships act as extensions to the outreach efforts of the MA/NH Chapter, and are part of the Community Engagement team of the Association.

How to Become a Member

Partnerships are always looking for new community members, we cannot meet our Strategic Goals without volunteers like you.

Benefits of Membership: 

  • Continuing education of Partnership members, providers, family members and community members, including seminars.
  • Networking and information exchange amongst members
  • Coordination of existing services , both public and private
  • Development, and promotion of, new services
  • Advocacy surrounding legislative issues
  • Promotion and support of research
  • Supporting the goals of the Alzheimer’s Association by working together to achieve our mutual goals
  • Access to meetings and minutes

To join a Partnership you can complete this Membership form, and bring it to the first meeting. All memberships are managed by the individual partnerships. You will need to print a form for each Partnership you are joining. There is also a Membership dues of $25 per Partnership, which should be turned in with your form to each partnership. Membership is renewed annually.

Find a Partnership Near You

There are 14 Alzheimer’s Association Community Partnerships across Massachusetts. Please reach out to the Chair of the Partnership to find out more information. Click here to find a partnership near you.

 

Click on the image below for a larger size.

 

The Alzheimer’s Association works with local service providers and family members to support the creation of local Partnerships. Each Partnership is a self-sufficient task-oriented alliance of health care and human service professionals, family members and other concerned individuals working to increase and improve local services through: education, coordination, development of new services, and advocacy. Each Partnership works closely with the Alzheimer’s Association, helping the association to be more responsive to local needs and in turn helping the association with advocacy and fundraising.To learn more, call the Alzheimer’s Association or contact the Partnership closest to you.

 

Partnership List

 

 Berkshire County Alzheimer Partnership

 

Karen Gold, RN
Co-Chair
Email: karenRgold@gmail.com
Jackie Tripicco, LCSW
Co-Chair
Email: jtripicco@bhs1.org

 

Greater Worcester

 

Jennifer Fenuccio
Co-Chair
Email: jennfenuch@aol.com
Therese Delongchamp
Co-Chair
Email: tdelongchamp@elderwood.com

 

Liberty Alzheimer’s Partnership of Greater Concord

 

Lori Kalinoski
Co-Chair
Email: lorikalinoski@gmail.com
Amy Gagne
Co-Chair
Email: amy@rightathomecare.com
Scott Camilleri
Co-Chair
 Email: scamilleri@concordma.gov

 

Merrimack Valley Alzheimer Partnership

 

Ashley English
Co-Chair
Email: AEnglish@esmv.org
Diane Welch
Co-Chair

Email: Diane.Welch@fallonhealth.org

 

 

Metro North Alzheimer’s Partnership

 

Ashley Thibault
Co-Chair
Email: athibault@bvsl.net
Roberta Robinson
Co-Chair
Email: rrobinson@challiance.org
Mike Stankavish
Co-Chair
 Email: mstankavish@nselep.com

  

Metro West Alzheimer Partnership

 

Tammy Pozerycki, Co-Chair Email: tammy@pleasantriesads.com
Seth Peters, Co-Chair Email: speters@northhill.org

Neponset Valley Alzheimer Partnership 

 

Laurie Rhodes
Co-Chair
Email:
lrhodes@benchmarkquality.com
Doreen Coggeshall
Co-Chair
Email:
doreen@hahnhomehealthcare.com

  

North Shore Alzheimer Partnership

 

Karen Halloran
Co-Chair
Email:
khalloran@care-one.com
Donna Sordello
Co-Chair
Email:
donna@spanodawicki.com

  

North Worcester County Alzheimer Partnership

 

Shelbie Hertel
CoChair
Email: 
shertel@fitchburgpolice.com
Nicole Kanis
Co-Chair
 nkanis@mhcc-1.org

 

Southeastern Mass Alzheimer Partnership

 

Cheryl Lorantos
Co-Chair
Email:cheryl.lorantos@atriaseniorliving.com
Ann Lemere
Co-Chair
Email: 
ann_lamere@lcca.com

 

South Shore Partnership

 

Anne Marie Powers 
Co-Chair 
Email:
apowers@nvna.org
Mary Worthington
Co-Chair
Email: 
mary.worthington@homeinstead.com

 

South Worcester Partnership

 

Lisa Bernard, Chair Email: lbernard@stcamillus.com

 

Tri-County Alzheimer’s Partnership
(Franklin, Hampden and Hampshire)

 

Janet Moore 
Co-Chair
Email: moorejanet@elms.edu

  

West Suburban Area Alzheimer’s Partnership

 

Donna Watson CDP 
Co-Chair

Email:  dwatson@springhouse.com

 

Rebekah Levit
Co-Chair
 Email: levit@rogerson.org